Commissioner Name and Address: Contact Numbers: Appointed By: Term Expiration:
Chair:

Elaine C. Hyman

Serving status: At-Large

3203 Rockford Road

Durham, NC 27713

H: (919) 957-7480

W: N/A

M: N/A

E: ehyman1958@gmail.com

County 6-30-2017
Vice-Chair:

Brian Buzby

1601 Cliff Street

Durham NC 27707

H: (919) 401-1133

W: (919) 857-4699 x 100

M: N/A

E: Bbuzby72@gmail.com

City 6-30-2019
Members:
DeDreana Freeman

1005 Worth Street

Durham, NC 27701

H: (919) 399-2056

W: (919) 213-7692

M: (919) 213-7692

E: goldenbelt.historicdistrict@gmail.com

City 6-30-2017
Charles A. Gibbs

Serving status: Lebanon Township

802 Royal Oaks Drive

Durham, NC 27712

H: (919) 471-2152

W: N/A

M: (919) 451-1739

E: cgibbs002@nc.rr.com

County 6-30-2019
George Brine

Serving status: Triangle Township

6505 Hunters Lane

Durham, NC 27713

H: (919) 544-3212

W: N/A

M:N/A

E: gabrine013@msn.com

County 6-30-2017
Andre D. Vann

Serving status: Oak Grove Township

5 Stoneleigh Court

Durham, NC 27703

H: (919) 598-1147

W: (919) 530-6254

M: (919) 672-1491

E: avann@frontier.com

County 6-30-2018
Thomas R. Miller

1110 Virginia Avenue

Durham, NC 27705

H: (919) 286-3730

W: N/A

M: 919-599-7618

E: Tom-miller1@nc.rr.com

City 6-30-2018
Nil Ghosh

4 Silverwood Ct.

Durham, NC 27713

H: (919) 237-3941

W: (919) 451-0190

M: N/A

E: nilughosh@gmail.com

County 6-30-2018
Rev. Melvin L. Whitley

2614 Harvard Avenue

Durham, NC 27703

H: (919) 596-9691

W: N/A

M: (919) 308-2844

E: tellmelvin@nc.rr.com

City 6-30-2017
Akram Al-Turk

1201 N. Duke Street

Durham, NC 27701

H: N/A

W: N/A

M: 601-260-5178

E: Akram.alturk@gmail.com

City 6-30-2019
Armeer Kenchen

7108 Montibillo Parkway

Durham, NC 27713

H: (919) 797-0055

W: N/A

M: (919) 698-6066

E: agkenchen@gmail.com

County 6-30-2018
Cedric Johnson

600 W Main Street

Durham, NC 27701

H: N/A

W: N/A

M: 305-590-4401

E: jcedric82@gmail.com

City 6-30-2019
Paul Hornbuckle

13015 Hampton Road

Rougemont, NC 27572

H: N/A

W: N/A

M: 919-477-7037

E: paulhornbuckle1@outlook.com

County 6-30-2019
David Harris

609 Saddle Ridge Avenue

Durham, NC 27704

H: (919) 477-2408

W: (919) 906-2023

M: (919) 906-2023

E: harrisdl2003@yahoo.com

City 06-30-2018